WHS athletes earn MVC honors

Austin Stewart

Waterloo High School winter sports athletes recently received Mississippi Valley Conference honors.

The Waterloo wrestling squad was well-represented on the all-conference squad, with Austin Stewart on the first team, Cory Cissell, Mack Mundy and Dylan Siebenberger on the second team and Bryce Kirk, Cody Cissell, Dalton Viglasky, Max Jennings, Kory Schaefer and Kory Johnson selected as honorable mention.

For the Waterloo girls bowling squad, Makensy Umscheid, Kristen Goersch, Sam Matzig and Mikayla VanVeghel were named to the first team and Kaylee Menner was named to the second team.

For Waterloo boys bowling, Andrew Reifschneider and Zack Reichert were named to the second team and Ryan Matzig and Aaron Link were selected as honorable mention.

For Waterloo girls hoops, Kathryn Finnerty was named second team all-conference and Taylor Augustine was selected as honorable mention.

For Waterloo boys hoops, Ben Huels and Griffin Lenhardt were each named second team all-conference.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email