Baseball post-season assignments released


The IHSA baseball and softball post-season assignments have been released. Gibault (baseball) Columbia (baseball & softball) and Red Bud (softball) are the local teams that received No. 1 seeds in their respective regionals. Below are the post-season assignments released by IHSA.

Okawville Regional- Class 1A

1. Waterloo (Gibault Catholic)
2. New Athens
3. Valmeyer
4. Okawville
5. Marissa [Coop]

Belleville (Althoff Catholic) Regional- Class 2A

1. Trenton (Wesclin)
2. Carlyle
3. Belleville (Althoff Catholic)
4. Breese (Central)
5. Breese (Mater Dei)
6. Dupo

Red Bud Regional- Class 2A

1. Nashville
2. Chester
3. Red Bud
4. Sparta
5. Campbell Hill (Trico)

Columbia Regional- Class 3A

1. Columbia
2. Waterloo (H.S.)
3. Freeburg
4. Mascoutah
5. Cahokia (H.S.)
6. East St. Louis (Sr.)

Carlinville Sectional- Gibault & Valmeyer

Click for larger view or print.

Nashville Sectional- Dupo

Click to view or print.

Effingham Sectional- Waterloo & Columbia

Click for larger view or to print.

To view other Illinois post-season assignments, visit

Print Friendly, PDF & Email