First National Bank of Waterloo


Strong, Solid, Community Banking since 1912

First National Bank of Waterloo is a full service community bank committed to making a difference. The bank has been serving the financial needs of the area since 1912.

“Our employees are committed to Making a Difference in delivering our products and services,” said Gary Hemmer, President and CEO. “Our goal is to exceed our customers’ expectations.” First National Bank is locally-owned and dedicated to providing financial support for the community’s progress, building one-on-one relationships with its customers and committing time and leadership to local civic and charitable organizations.

The bank offers a variety of competitive deposit products such as checking, savings, money market and certificates of deposit. Loan products include real estate mortgages, construction, home equity, business and personal loans. First National Bank is the leading producer of mortgages recorded in Monroe County. “With our newest banking center now open in O’Fallon, Illinois, we have expanded into a new market area, “Hemmer said.

Current product information is available on the bank’s web site at

“Our convenient Walmart Banking Center is open seven days a week and on most holidays. With 6 banking centers in four different cities we can provide the service and convenience needed in today’s fast paced world. With mobile banking, internet banking, text banking, and traditional banking, we have the technology to meet your needs.”

First National Bank of Waterloo has over $370 million in total assets.

The bank’s six locations are: Waterloo- Main Banking Center, 228 S. Main St., North Banking Center, 744 N. Market St., Walmart Banking Center, 961 N. Market St., Columbia- Columbia Banking Center, 1421 N. Main St.; Millstadt – Millstadt Banking Center, 645 E. Washington and O’Fallon – O’Fallon Banking Center, 104 Regency Park Drive. The bank’s main telephone number is 618-939- 6194.


The First National Bank of Waterloo will award four $500 scholarships for Southwestern Illinois College (SWIC) to students graduating from the Columbia, Gibault, Waterloo or Valmeyer school districts in 2014. These grants will be awarded to students living in Monroe County, who enroll with a minimum of 12 credit hours and maintain a 2.0 GPA.

The deadline to apply is March 1, 2014. More information can be found at First National Bank of Waterloo has over $370 million in total assets and six banking centers located in Waterloo, Columbia, Millstadt and O’Fallon, Illinois. First National Bank of Waterloo has been serving the financial needs of the area since 1912.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email