Photo Story | WHS Hall of Fame Banquet - Republic-Times | News

Photo Story | WHS Hall of Fame Banquet

By on September 25, 2012 at 3:47 pm

The Waterloo High School first Hall of Fame class was inducted on Saturday night. The Inaugural banquet was held in the high school cafeteria and honored the following inductees:

To purchase these photos from our Media Store, click here.

The 1952 WHS Basketball Team: Carl Nobbe, Cleon West, Louis Metzger, Roy Henke, Bud West, Art Harbison, Charles Janson, David Binder, Ray Hesterberg, Raoul Fischer, Roger Rehmer, John Mroz, Vernell Moehrs, and Coach John Capron. (Kermit Constantine photos)

The WHS 1964-65 Baseball team: Joe Mroz, Randy Hoffman, Al Waters, Dave Nicholson, Al Hoffman, Denny Pieper, Terry Hoffman, Al Studt, Rich Binder, Gary Miller, Mike Steining, Gary Pieper, Stan Melching, Bill Gardner, Jim Steining, Paul Diehl, John Pottoff, Ken Schantz, coach Bob Klube and assistant coach Mike McKinney.

The WHS 1993 Football team: Doug Esker, Darren Davis, Jeremy Breidegam, Eric Frierdich, Brett Wiegand, John Levandousky, Mike Koch, Mike Reagan, Kenny Jackson, Tony Traber, Bill Limestall, Josh Trent, Jason Dix, Tim Keefe, Matt Hardy, Steve Gardner, John Lane, Brad Altes, Chad Steining, Aaron Hard, Matt Sebastian, Jeff Zarzeck, Ben Neff, Ryan Wetzler, Casey Krebel, Kyle Osterhage, Cory Duncan, Mike Murphy, Ross Nobbe, Jeremy Gregson, Doug Nef, Jeremy Ries, Matt Altes, Eric Beck, Trevor Gahn, Greg Evans, Tony Frierdich, Ryan Wilson, Jamie Gregson, coach Brent McGee, assistant coaches Tom Vogt, Warren Fehrenz, and Larry Beattie.

Rich Bender

Dawn Reynolds

Lon Fulte

Tony Frierdich

Bill Schmidt

Larry Henson

Teryn Schaefer

Teryn was born and raised in Waterloo, growing up watching local sports and Mon-Clair baseball. She is a graduate of the University of Missouri Journalism School and loves cheering on her Tigers any chance she gets.